Animal Science is a tight-knit, welcoming community united by passion for understanding animals. Faculty, staff, and graduate students join to advance the sciences, business, and technical management of animals for agriculture and companionship.

Name Title Email Phone
Sally Brown Bair News Writer sbair14@yahoo.com 717-575-0003
Kasey Baker Research Technologist (Joy Pate Lab) klb5651@psu.edu 814-863-0558
Travis Baker Milker tob5040@psu.edu 814-863-0835
Melanie Barkley Extension Educator, Livestock meh7@psu.edu 814-623-4800
Paul A. Bartell Associate Professor of Avian Biology pab43@psu.edu 814-867-2365
Timothy Beck Dairy Business Management tbeck@psu.edu
Bethany Bickel Extension Associate, Equine blb218@psu.edu 814-863-3657
Michael Biddle Barn Worker, Milker mpb31@psu.edu 814-865-4731
Rebecca Bomberger Research Technologist I (Harvatine Lab) rab5536@psu.edu
John Boney Vernon E. Norris Faculty Fellow of Poultry Nutrition jxb2002@psu.edu 814-863-8934
R. Dean Boyd Adjunct Professor dboyd@hanorusa.com 270-598-0706
Jonathan A. Campbell Meat Extension Specialist meatscience@psu.edu 814-867-2880
Christopher J. Canale Adjunct Professor ccanale@agway.com 717-530-7778
Phillip Clauer Associate Teaching Professor, Poultry Science pclauer@psu.edu 814-863-8960
Rachel Cloninger Animal Science Advising Coordinator rle5000@psu.edu 814-863-4198
Candace Croney Associate Professor, Animal Behavior and Well-being ccroney@purdue.edu 765-496-6665
Rebecca Crouse Graduate Assistant rac5105@psu.edu 814-867-3450
Mary Jane De Souza Professor of Kinesiology, College of Health and Human Development mjd34@psu.edu
Chad Dechow Associate Professor of Dairy Cattle Genetics cdechow@psu.edu 814-863-3659
Francisco J. Diaz Associate Professor of Reproductive Biology fjd10@psu.edu 814-865-1499
Ray Dreibelbis Barn Worker, Milker red5144@psu.edu 814-863-0835
Nancy A. Dreschel Associate Teaching Professor, Small Animal Science nad5@psu.edu 814-863-4197
Travis D. Edwards Dairy Unit Co-Manager tedwards@psu.edu 814-863-0835
Brian A. Egan Assistant Teaching Professor, Equine Science began@psu.edu 814-863-0569
Robert G. Elkin Professor of Avian Nutritional Biochemistry relkin@psu.edu 814-863-2102
Terry D. Etherton Distinguished Professor of Animal Nutrition tde@psu.edu 814-863-3665
Tara L. Felix Assistant Professor tfelix@psu.edu 814-865-0065
William Folmar Financial Assistant waf101@psu.edu 814-863-2101
Scott Freyer Barn Worker/Milker scf5194@psu.edu 814-865-2221
Erika Ganda Assistant Professor of Food Animal Microbiomes ganda@psu.edu 814-865-4084
Robert C. Goodling, Jr. Extension Associate, Dairy rcg133@psu.edu 814-863-3663
Christopher J. Grant Assistant Manager, Horse Unit cjg12@psu.edu 814-863-0834
Kevin Harvatine Professor of Nutritional Physiology kjh182@psu.edu 814-865-6334
Jud Heinrichs Professor of Dairy Science ajh@psu.edu 814-863-3916
Elizabeth Hines Assistant Professor of Animal Science eah405@psu.edu 814-865-3267
Lisa A. Holden Associate Professor of Dairy Science lah7@psu.edu 814-863-3672
Jason Houck Barn Worker, Milker jrh6473@psu.edu 814-863-3809
Nadine S. Houck Co-Manager, Penn State Dairy Barns nhouck@psu.edu 814-863-3809
Alexander N. Hristov, Ph.D., P.A.S. Distinguished Professor of Dairy Nutrition anh13@psu.edu 814-863-3669
Laurie K. Hubbard Assistant Shepherd lkb127@psu.edu 814-865-5893
Virginia A. Ishler Extension Specialist vishler@psu.edu 814-863-3912
Edward Jedrzejewski Horse Unit Manager eaj10@psu.edu 814-863-0834
Coleen M. Jones Research Associate cjones@psu.edu 540-997-5809
Vivek Kapur, BVSc, Ph.D. Professor of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases vkapur@psu.edu 814-865-9788
Scott Kephart Manager, Poultry Education & Research Center (PERC) slk53@psu.edu 814-863-0510
Tae Hyun Kim Assistant Professor of Avian Transgenic Biology taekim@psu.edu 814-867-3203
Benjamin Kline Assistant Swine Center Unit Manager bdk5062@psu.edu 814-865-5651
Daniel M. Kniffen Assistant Professor of Animal Science dkniffen@psu.edu 814-865-7809
Andrea Kocher Instructor of Equine Science and Equine Extension Specialist agraeff@psu.edu 814-863-3957
Mark R. Kreidler Swine Center Unit Manager mrk118@psu.edu 814-865-5651
Ben Kunkel Poultry Research Technician bsk5025@psu.edu 814-863-0510
Wendall M. Landis Beef/Sheep Complex Manager wlandis@psu.edu 814-863-0831
Richard Legro Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, College of Medicine rsl1@psu.edu
Wansheng Liu Professor of Animal Genomics wul12@psu.edu 814-867-1673
Maria R. Long Research Support Technician mrd1@psu.edu 814-865-3267
Gino Lorenzoni, DVM, MS, PhD Assistant Professor of Poultry Science and Avian Health agl20@psu.edu
Hong Ma Distinguished Professor of Biology; Department of Biology, Eberly College of Science hxm16@psu.edu
Ann Macrina Teaching Professor ALM106@psu.edu 814-863-4202
Molly Martin Administrative Support Assistant (Grad/Undergrad Programs) mjf217@psu.edu 814-863-3664
Dan McFarland Educator, Agricultural Engineering dfm6@psu.edu
Stephanie McGargle Research Technician (John Boney Lab) sjb166@psu.edu
Robert Meinen Senior Extension Associate rjm134@psu.edu 814-865-5986
Erin Mickney Financial Assistant eml6@psu.edu 814-865-5573
Robert E. Mikesell Senior Instructor rem9@psu.edu 814-865-2987
Brooke Milbrandt Assistant Manager of Beef/Sheep Center bam5387@psu.edu 814-863-0831
Edward W. Mills Associate Professor of Meat Science emills@psu.edu 814-865-2394
Paula Morgan Administrative Support Coordinator ply2@psu.edu 814-863-3666
Glenn L. Myers Manager, Penn State Meats Lab gmyers@psu.edu 814-865-1787
Dale R. Olver Assistant Teaching Professor, Dairy and Animal Science dro105@psu.edu 814-863-3914
Troy L. Ott, B.S., M.S., Ph.D. Professor of Reproductive Physiology tlo12@psu.edu 814-441-2657
Joy Pate C. Lee Rumberger and Family Chair in Agricultural Sciences jlp36@psu.edu 814-863-0558
Paul Patterson Professor of Poultry Science php1@psu.edu 814-865-3414
Dante Pighetti Barn Utility Worker, Penn State Dairy Barns dcp133@psu.edu 814-863-0835
Timothy Price Barn Worker, Poultry tep11@psu.edu 814-863-0510
Amy L. Pyle Administrative Support Assistant alp3@psu.edu 814-863-3665
Ramesh Ramachandran Professor of Reproductive Biology rameshr@psu.edu 814-865-5202
Danielle Smarsh Assistant Professor of Equine Science dxs1172@psu.edu 814-865-7810
Kenneth Snyder Barn Worker-Milker, Penn State Dairy Barns kes28@psu.edu 814-863-0835
Joe Stanco Extension Assistant, Equine jts20@psu.edu
Burt Staniar Associate Professor of Equine Science wstaniar@psu.edu 814-865-0698
Mitchell Stephens Manager of Haller Farm mjs5230@psu.edu 814-863-0831
Greg Strait Agriculture and Youth Development/4-H Extension Educator gls10@psu.edu 717-325-4873
David Swartz Assistant Director, Animal Systems Programs dls19@psu.edu
Randall L. Swope Coordinator of Support Units rswope@psu.edu 814-863-3658
Lewis Trumble Extension Associate, Equine lpt3@psu.edu 814-350-7756
Adele M. Turzillo Professor and Department Head of Animal Science amt6514@psu.edu 814-863-3665
Regina Vasilatos-Younken Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Dean of the Graduate School rxv@psu.edu 814-865-2516
Don C. Wagner Deer Unit Manager dwagner@psu.edu 814-865-8470
Cathy J Walker Administrative Support Assistant (Undergraduate Program) cjw26@psu.edu 814-865-7638
David Weaver Assistant Manager, Penn State Meats Lab dww5330@psu.edu 814-865-1787
Bryan M. Welker Barn Worker, Milker bmw195@psu.edu 814-863-3809
Jacob Werner, V.M.D Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine and Dairy and Animal Science jrw140@psu.edu 814-865-1495
Tina Westley Administrative Support Assistant tmw7@psu.edu 814-865-1362
Nancy Williams Head of Department, Kinesiology niw1@psu.edu
Benjamin Williamson Instructor of Animal Science bcw13@psu.edu 814-867-4917