Share

Directory

Countries and country representatives participating in the Livestock Research Group’s (LRG) Network and Database Activity on ‘Feed and Nutrition in Relation to Greenhouse Gas Emissions’ (FNN) in the Global Research Alliance on Agricultural Greenhouse Gases (GRA) as well as the country representatives in the LRG of the GRA.

List of participating countries

Chairing country: United States

Co-chairing country: the Netherlands

Facilitating countries*: France, United Kingdom, Switzerland

Participating countries: Australia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Uruguay

*offered help to organize FNN activities

List of country representatives (alphabetically)

Australia

FNN:

Not nominated

LRG:

Bill Slattery
Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Climate Change Division
18 Marcus Clarke Street, Canberra ACT 2601 Australia
GPO Box 858 Canberra ACT 2601 Australia
E-mail: Bill.Slattery@climatechange.gov.au

Canada

FNN:

Dr. Karen Beauchemin
Research Branch, Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
5403 – 1 Avenue South
PO Box 3000
Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B1 Canada
Tel.: +1-403-317-2235
Fax: +1-403-382-3156
E-mail: Karen.beauchemin@agr.gc.ca

LRG:

Richard Butts
Agriculture & Agrifood Canada
E-Mail: Richard.butts@agr.gc.ca

Chile

FNN:

Dr. Camila Muñoz M.
Investigación en Ciencias Animales
INIA Remehue
Ruta 5 Sur s/n, Osorno, Región de Los Lagos
Chile
Tel: +56 64 334800
E-mail: camila.munoz@inia.cl www.inia.cl

LRG:

Marta Alfaro
INIA
E-Mail: malfaro@inia.cl

China

FNN:

Not nominated

LRG:

Prof. Hongmin Dong
Institute of Environment and Sustainable Development in Agriculture
Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
12 Southern Street of Zhongguancun
Beijing 100081, P. R. China
Tel: +86-10-82109979
Fax: +86-10-82109979
E-mail: Donghm@mail.caas.net.cn; Donghm@ieda.org.cn

Colombia

FNN:

Prof. Edgar Alberto Cárdenas Rocha
National University of Colombia, Medellin Campus
Bogotá, Colombia
Phone: +57 1 3165000 19403
Email: eacardenasr@unal.edu.co

LRG:

Olga Lucia Mayorga
CORPOICA
E-Mail: lmayorga@corpoica.org.co

Denmark

FNN & LRG:

Dr. Peter Lund
Department of Animal Science
Aarhus University
Blichers Allé 20, Postboks 50
8830 Tjele Denmark
Tel.: +45 8715 8072
Fax.: +45 8715 6000
E-mail: Peter.Lund@agrsci.dk
DCA - Danish Center for Food and Agriculture

Finland

FNN:

Prof. Kevin Shingfield
MTT Agrifood Research Finland
Animal Production Research
Jokioinen 31600
Finland
Tel.: +358 341883694
Fax: +358 341883661
E-mail: kevin.shingfield@mtt.fi

LRG:

Marketta Rinne
MTT Agrifood Research
E-Mail: marketta.rinne@mtt.fi

France

FNN:

Dr. Cécile Martin
INRA UR1213 Herbivores
Team Microbial Digestion and Absorption
Centre de Clermont-Ferrand/Theix
63122 Saint-Genès-Champanelle
France
Tel: +33 4 73 62 40 55
Fax: +33 4 73 62 42 73
E-mail: cecile.martin@clermont.inra.fr

First alternative:

Dr. Maguy Eugène
INRA UR1213 Herbivores
Team Microbial Digestion and Absorption
Centre de Clermont-Ferrand/Theix
63122 Saint-Genès-Champanelle
France
Tel: +33 4 73 62 40 77
Fax: +33 4 73 62 42 73
E-mail: maguy.eugene@clermont.inra.fr

Second alternative:

Dr. Diego Morgavi
INRA, Centre Clermont-Theix
Unité de Recherche sur les Herbivores
63122 Saint-Genès-Champanelle
France
Tel: +33 4 73 62 40 57
Fax: +33 4 73 62 42 73
E-mail: morgavi@clermont.inra.fr

LRG:

Jean-François Soussana
INRA
E-Mail: dsenv@paris.inra.fr

Germany

FNN & LRG:

Prof. Karl-Heinz Südekum
Institute of Animal Science
University of Bonn
Endenicher Allee 15
53115 Bonn, Germany
Tel.: +49 228 732287
Fax: +49 228 732295
E-mail: ksue@itw.uni-bonn.de
Institute of Animal Science

Indonesia

FNN:

Dr. Simon Petrus Ginting
Research Institute for Goat Production
P.O. Box 1
Galang
North Sumatera, Indonesia
Tel.: +62-061-7980270
Fax: +62-061-7980013
E-mail: simonpetrus.ginting@yahoo.com

First alternative:

Dr. Dwi Yulistiani
Research Institute for Animal Production (RIAP)
PO Box 221
Bogor 16002
West Java, Indonesia
Tel.: +62 251-328-384
Fax: +62 328-384
E-mail: dwiyulistiani@yahoo.com

LRG:

Amlius Thalib
Indonesian Centre for Animal Science Research
E-Mail: am_thalib@yahoo.com

and

Bess Tiesnamurti
E-Mail: besstiesnamurti@yahoo.com

Ireland

FNN & LRG:

Dr. Pádraig O'Kiely
Grassland Science Research Department,
Animal & Grassland Research and Innovation Centre,
Teagasc
Grange, Dunsany
Co. Meath
Ireland
Tel.: +353-46-9061131 (office)
Fax: +353-46-9026154
E-mail: padraig.okiely@teagasc.ie
Web: www.teagasc.ie

Italy

FNN & LRG:

Dr. Giacomo Pirlo
Centro di Ricerca per le Produzioni Foraggere e Lattiero-Casearie
Consiglio per la ricerca e Sperimentazione in Agricoltura
Sede Distaccata di Cremona. Via Porcellasco 7, 26100 Cremona
Italy
Tel.: +390372433029
Fax: +390372435056
E-mail: giacomo.pirlo@entecra.it

Japan

FNN:

Dr. Osamu Enishi
Animal Physiology and Nutrition Research Division
National Institute of Livestock and Grassland Science
National Agriculture and Food Research Organization
2 Ikenodai, Tsukuba, Ibaraki, 305-0901 Japan
Tel:+81-29-838-8655
E-mail: enishu@affrc.go.jp

LRG:

Tomoyuki Kawashima
Japan International Research Centre for Agricultural Sciences
E-Mail: tkawa@affrc.go.jp

Malaysia

FNN & LRG:

Senior Research Officer Mohd Saufi Bastami
Livestock Strategic Research Centre
Malaysian Agricultural Research and Development Institute (MARDI)
P.O Box 525
86009 Kluang Johor Malaysia
Tel : +607-7891311/12
Fax : +607-7891184
E-mail : msaufi@mardi.my

New Zealand

FNN & LRG:

Dr. Harry Clark
Grasslands Research Centre, Tennent Drive
Private Bag 11008
Palmerston North 4442 New Zealand
Tel.: +64 6 351 8111
Fax: +64 6 351 8333
E-mail: harry.clark@nzagrc.org.nz

LRG:

Andy Reisinger
NZ Agricultural Greenhouse Gas Research Centre
andy.reisinger@nzagrc.org.nz

Norway

FNN & LRG:

Dr. Odd Magne Harstad
Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Department of Animal- and Aquacultural Sciences
P.O. BOX 5003, 1432 Aas Norway
Tel.: +47 99 50 48 62
Fax: +47 64965101
E-mail: odd.harstad@umb.no

FNN: First alternative:

Tonje Storlien
Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Department of Animal- and Aquacultural Sciences
P.O. BOX 5003, 1432 Aas Norway
E-Mail: tonje.storlien@umb.no

Spain

FNN:

Dr. David Yáñez Ruiz
Department of Physiology and Biochemistry of Animal Nutrition
Estacion Experimental del Zaidin (CSIC)
Profesor Albareda 1, Granada 18008 Spain
Tel.: +34-958-572757
E-mail: david.yanez@eez.csic.es

LRG:

Antonio Torres
Universidad Politécnica de Valencia
atorres@dca.upv.es

Sweden

FNN & LRG:

Prof. Jan Bertilsson
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Department of Animal Nutrition and Management
Kungsängen Research Centre
75323 Uppsala Sweden
Tel.: +46 18671645
Fax: +46 18672946
E-mail: jan.bertilsson@slu.se

Switzerland

FNN & LRG:

Prof. Michael Kreuzer
ETH Zurich
Institute of Agricultural Sciences
Universitaetstrasse 2/LFW B56
8092 Zurich Switzerland
Tel. +41 44 632 5972
Fax. +41 44 632 1128
E-mail: michael.kreuzer@inw.agrl.ethz.ch
ETH Zurich - D-USYS - IAS - Animal Nutrition Group

FNN:

Dr. Angela Schwarm
ETH Zurich
Institute of Agricultural Sciences
Universitaetstrasse 2/LFW A56.1
8092 Zurich Switzerland
Tel. +41 44 632 3270
Fax. +41 44 632 1128
E-mail: angela.schwarm@usys.ethz.ch
ETH Zurich - D-USYS - IAS - Animal Nutrition Group

the Netherlands

FNN:

Prof. Jan Dijkstra
Associate Professor in Ruminant Nutrition
Animal Nutrition Group
Wageningen University
PO Box 338
6700 AH Wageningen
the Netherlands
Tel: +31 317 485219 / 484082
Fax: +31 317 484260
E-mail: jan.dijkstra@wur.nl
http://www.anu.wur.nl/UK/

FNN:

Dr. André Bannink
Wageningen UR Livestock Research
Wageningen University and Research Centre
P.O. Box 65
8200 AB Lelystad
The Netherlands
Tel.: +31 320 237330
Fax: +31 320 237320
E-mail: andre.bannink@wur.nl

LRG:

Martin Scholten
Wageningen UR
martin.scholten@wur.nl

and

Jac Meijs
Wageningen UR
jac.meijs@wur.nl

United Kingdom

FNN:

Prof. Christopher Reynolds
School of Agriculture, Policy and Development
Department of Agriculture
The University of Reading
PO Box 237, Earley Gate,
Reading RG6 6AR Berkshire
United Kingdom
Tel +44 118 378 4684
Fax: +44 118 378 6595
E-mail: c.k.reynolds@reading.ac.uk
www.agric.rdg.ac.uk

LRG:

Pinder Gill
DEFRA
pinder.gill@defra.gsi.gov.uk

and

Maggie Gill
DFID
m-gill@dfid.gov.uk

United States

FNN:

Prof. Alexander Hristov
Department of Animal Science
The Pennsylvania State University
324 Henning Building
University Park, PA 16802
Tel.: +1 814-863-3669
Fax: +1 814-863-6042
E-mail: anh13@psu.edu

First alternative: FNN:

Prof. Frank Mitloehner
Air Quality Research Center
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Tel.: +1 530-752-3936
Fax: +1 530-752-0175
E-mail: fmmitloehner@ucdavis.edu

Second alternative: FNN:

Dr. Andy Cole
USDA-ARS-CPRL
P.O. Drawer 10
Bushland, TX 79012
Tel.: +1 806-356-5748
Fax: +1 806-356-5750
E-mail: andy.cole@ars.usda.gov

LRG:

Nancy Cavallaro
USDA
E-mail: ncavallaro@nifa.usda.gov

Uruguay

FNN:

Dr. Alejandro La Manna
INIA-La Estanzuela Ruta
50 Km 11500
Colonia Uruguay
Tel.: +598-4574-8000 ext. 1430
Fax: +598-4574-8012
E-mail: alamanna@le.inia.org.uy

LRG:

Veronica Ciganda
INIA
vciganda@inia.org.uy